Contact

Contact Us

We want to hear from you! Help make high-speed internet access a reality for everyone by expressing your support and staying informed. Sign up for our email newsletter to the right or follow us on Facebook & Twitter to stay in the loop.

You can also reach us by phone at 519-914-1308 to learn more about SWIFT and how we’re building broadband for everyone in southwestern Ontario, Caledon, and Niagara Region.

Want to get in touch fast? Click the email icon to open a general inquiry email in a new window and send us a note now.

Our Board of Directors and Advisory Committee are comprised of leaders and experts from across the region, all dedicated to building #broadbandforeveryone in southwestern Ontario, Caledon, and Niagara Region.

Board of Directors

Appointed by the Western Ontario Wardens’ Caucus:

  • Gerry Marshall (Warden, Simcoe County) – Chair
  • Bev MacDougal (Councillor, Lambton County) – Vice Chair
  • Mitch Twolan (Warden, Bruce County)
  • Randy Hope (Mayor, Chatham-Kent)
  • George Bridge (Councillor, Wellington County)
  • Jim Maudsley (Councillor, Middlesex County)
  • Roger Watt (Councillor, Huron County)
  • David Mayberry (Warden, Oxford County)

Appointed by the SWIFT Board of Directors:

  • MaryLyn West-Moynes (President, Georgian College) – Treasurer
  • Bill Van Wyck (President, the W. R. Van Wyck Group Limited) – Secretary
  • April Jeffs (Councillor, Niagara Region Council)
  • Allan Thompson (Mayor, Town of Caledon)
  • Stephen Young (IT Manager, Thames Valley District School Board)
  • Brent Royce (Director, Ontario Federation of Agriculture)

Advisory Committee:

  • Mike Morgan (IT Manager, Waterloo Region District School Board)
  • Dr. Helen Hambly (Associate Professor, School of Environmental Design and Rural Development, University of Guelph)
  • Lance Thurston (President & CEO, Grey Bruce Health Services)
  • Stuart Hendrie (CIO, Niagara Region)
  • Armando Narvali (IT Manager, Town of Caledon)
  • Bob Campbell (CEO, Connecting Windsor Essex)
  • Jennifer Whiteye (Executive Director – Southern First Nations Secretariat, London District Chief’s Council)
  • Michael Forgie (TS Manager – Technology, Simcoe County District School Board)
  • Dino Miele (CIO, District School Board Niagara (DSBN))

Project Team:

  • Geoff Hogan – Executive Director
  • Ashleigh Weeden – Communications Manager
  • Adriana Dekker – Stakeholder Relations Manager
  • Matt Rapke – GIS Specialist
  • Deb Fawcett – Executive Assistant/Office Manager

To learn more about what’s happening in your community, contact your County office to talk to them about ultra high-speed broadband for everyone.

Brant

Warden: Ron Eddy
ron.eddy@brant.ca

CAO/Staff Contact: Paul Emerson
paul.emerson@brant.ca

549-449-2451
26 Park Avenue,
Burford, ON
N0E 1A0

Bruce

Warden: Mitch Twolan
warden@brucecounty.on.ca

CAO/Staff Contact: Kelly Coulter
kcoulter@brucecounty.on.ca

519-881-1291
30 Park Street
Walkerton, ON
N0G 2V0

Town of Caledon

Mayor: Allan Thompson

CAO/Staff Contact: Mike Galloway
cao@caledon.ca

905-584-2272
6311 Old Church Road
Caledon, ON
L7C 1J6

Chatham Kent

Warden: Randy Hope
ckmayor@chatham-kent.ca

CAO/Staff Contact:
Don Shropshire

PO Box 640, 315 King St W
Chatham, ON
N7M 5K8

Dufferin

Warden: Darren White
dwhite@dufferincounty.ca

CAO/Staff Contact:
Sonya Pritchard
spritchard@dufferincounty.ca

519-941-2816
55 Zina St.
Orangeville, ON
L9W 1E5

Elgin

Warden: Grant Jones
warden@elgin-county.on.ca

CAO/Staff Contact:
Mark McDonald
mmcdonald@elgin-county.on.ca

519-631-1460 Ext. 4
450 Sunset Drive
St. Thomas, ON

Essex

Warden: Tom bain
tbain@lakeshore.ca

CAO/Staff Contact:
Brian Gregg
bgregg@countyofessex.on.ca

519-776-6441
360 Fairview Avenue W
Essex, ON
N8M 1Y6

Grey

Warden: Al Barfoot
alan.barfoot@grey.ca

CAO/Staff Contact:
Kim Wingrove
kim.wingrove@grey.ca

519-376-2205
595 9th Avenue E
Owen Sound, ON
N4K 3E3

Huron

Warden: Jim Ginn
warden@huroncounty.ca

CAO/Staff Contact:
Brenda Orchard
borchard@huroncounty.ca

519-524-8394
1 Courthouse Square
Goderich, ON
N7A 1M2

Lambton

Warden: Bill Weber
bill.weber@county-lambton.on.ca

CAO/Staff Contact:
Ron Van Horne
ron.vanhorne@county-lambton.on.ca

519-845-0801
789 Broadway St., Box 3000
Wyoming, ON
N0N 1T0

Middlesex

Warden: Don Shipway
dshipway@middlesex.ca

CAO/Staff Contact:
Morgan Calvert (Director, Information Technology Services)
mcalvert@middlesex.ca

519-434-7321
399 Ridout St. N
London, ON
N6A 2P1

Norfolk

Warden: Charlie Luke
charlie.luke@norfolkcounty.ca

CAO/Staff Contact:
Keith Robicheau
keith.robicheau@norfolkcounty.ca

519-426-5870
50 Colborne St. South
Simcoe, ON
N3Y 4H3

Oxford

Warden: David Mayberry
warden@oxfordcounty.ca

CAO/Staff Contact:
Peter Crockett
pcrockett@oxfordcounty.ca

519-539-9800 Ext. 3915
PO Box 1614
21 Reeve St.
Woodstock, ON
N4S 7Y3

Perth

Warden: Mert Schneider
warden@perthcounty.ca

CAO/Staff Contact:
Renato Pullia
rpullia@countyofperth.on.ca

519-271-0531
1 Huron St.
Stratford, ON
N5A 5S4

Region of Niagara

Regional Chair: Alan Caslin
regional.chair@niagararegion.ca

CAO/Staff Contact:
Harry Schlange
harry.schlange@niagararegion.ca

905-980-6000
1815 Sir Isaac Brock Way
(formerly 2201 St. David’s Rd.)
P.O. Box 1042
Thorold, ON
L2V 4T7

Simcoe

Warden: Gerry Marshall* Chair – SWIFT Board of Directors
gerry.marshall@simcoe.ca

CAO/Staff Contact:
Mark Aitken
mark.aitken@simcoe.ca

705-735-6901
1110 Highway 26
Midhurst, ON
L0L 1X0

Waterloo Region

Regional Chair: Ken Seiling
kseiling@regionofwaterloo.ca

CAO/Staff Contact:
Mike Murray
mmurray@regionofwaterloo.ca

519-575-4608
150 Frederick St.
PO Box 9051 Station C
Kitchener, ON
N2G 4J3

Wellington

Warden: Dennis Lever
warden@wellington.ca

CAO/Staff Contact:
Scott Wilson
scottw@wellington.ca

519-837-2600
74 Woolwich St.
Guelph, ON
N1H 3T9