Contact Us

We want to hear from you! Help make high-speed internet access a reality for everyone by expressing your support and staying informed. Sign up for our mailing list and follow us on Facebook & Twitter to stay in the loop.

You can also reach us by phone at 519-914-1308 to learn more about SWIFT and how we’re building broadband for everyone in southwestern Ontario, Caledon, and the Niagara Region.

Want to get in touch fast? Click the email icon to open a general inquiry email in a new window and send us a note now.

Our Board of Directors and Advisory Committee are comprised of leaders and experts from across the region, all dedicated to building #broadbandforeveryone in southwestern Ontario, Caledon, and Niagara Region.

Board of Directors

Appointed by the Western Ontario Wardens’ Caucus:

  • Gerry Marshall (Warden, Simcoe County) – Chair
  • Bev MacDougal (Councillor, Lambton County) – Vice Chair
  • Mitch Twolan (Warden, Bruce County)
  • Randy Hope (Warden, Chatham-Kent)
  • George Bridge (Councillor, Wellington County)
  • Jim Maudsley (Councillor, Middlesex County)
  • Roger Watt (Councillor, Huron County)
  • David Mayberry (Warden, Oxford County)


Appointed by the SWIFT Board of Directors:

  • Chief Dan Miskokomon (Bkejwanong First Nation/Walpole Island)
  • MaryLyn West-Moynes (President, Georgian College) – Treasurer
  • Bill Van Wyck (President, the W. R. Van Wyck Group Limited) – Secretary
  • April Jeffs (Councillor, Niagara Region Council)
  • Allan Thompson (Mayor, Town of Caledon)
  • Stephen Young (IT Manager, Thames Valley District School Board)
  • Brent Royce (Director, Ontario Federation of Agriculture)

Advisory Committee:

  • Mike Morgan (IT Manager, Waterloo Region District School Board)
  • Dr. Helen Hambly (Associate Professor, School of Environmental Design and Rural Development, University of Guelph)
  • Lance Thurston (President & CEO, Grey Bruce Health Services)
  • Stuart Hendrie (CIO, Niagara Region)
  • Armando Narvali (IT Manager, Town of Caledon)
  • Bob Campbell (CEO, Connecting Windsor Essex)
  • Jennifer Whiteye (Executive Director – Southern First Nations Secretariat, London District Chief’s Council)
  • Michael Forgie (VP – Simcoe County Access Network)
  • Dino Miele (CIO, District School Board Niagara (DSBN))

Project Team:
Please call 519.914.1308 to reach our team by phone. Individual team members can be reached by email using the following format: [firstname].[lastname]

  • Geoff Hogan – Chief Executive Officer
  • Tammy McQueen – Communications Manager
  • Adriana Dekker – Stakeholder Relations Manager
  • Ashleigh Weeden – Indigenous Relations Manager
  • Matt Rapke – GIS Specialist
  • Deb Fawcett – Executive Assistant/Office Manager

To learn more about what’s happening in your community, contact your County office to talk to them about ultra high-speed broadband for everyone.


Warden: Ron Eddy

CAO/Staff Contact: Paul Emerson

26 Park Avenue,
Burford, ON
N0E 1A0


Warden: Mitch Twolan

CAO/Staff Contact: Kelly Coulter

30 Park Street
Walkerton, ON
N0G 2V0

Town of Caledon

Mayor: Allan Thompson

CAO/Staff Contact: Mike Galloway

6311 Old Church Road
Caledon, ON
L7C 1J6

Chatham Kent

Warden: Randy Hope

CAO/Staff Contact:
Don Shropshire

PO Box 640, 315 King St W
Chatham, ON
N7M 5K8


Warden: Darren White

CAO/Staff Contact:
Sonya Pritchard

55 Zina St.
Orangeville, ON
L9W 1E5


Warden: Grant Jones

CAO/Staff Contact:
Mark McDonald

519-631-1460 Ext. 4
450 Sunset Drive
St. Thomas, ON


Warden: Tom bain

CAO/Staff Contact:
Brian Gregg

360 Fairview Avenue W
Essex, ON
N8M 1Y6


Warden: Al Barfoot

CAO/Staff Contact:
Kim Wingrove

595 9th Avenue E
Owen Sound, ON
N4K 3E3


Warden: Jim Ginn

CAO/Staff Contact:
Brenda Orchard

1 Courthouse Square
Goderich, ON
N7A 1M2


Warden: Bill Weber

CAO/Staff Contact:
Ron Van Horne

789 Broadway St., Box 3000
Wyoming, ON
N0N 1T0


Warden: Don Shipway

CAO/Staff Contact:
Morgan Calvert (Director, Information Technology Services)

399 Ridout St. N
London, ON
N6A 2P1


Warden: Charlie Luke

CAO/Staff Contact:
Keith Robicheau

50 Colborne St. South
Simcoe, ON
N3Y 4H3


Warden: David Mayberry

CAO/Staff Contact:
Peter Crockett

519-539-9800 Ext. 3915
PO Box 1614
21 Reeve St.
Woodstock, ON
N4S 7Y3


Warden: Mert Schneider

CAO/Staff Contact:
Renato Pullia

1 Huron St.
Stratford, ON
N5A 5S4

Region of Niagara

Regional Chair: Alan Caslin

CAO/Staff Contact:
Carmelo D’Angelo

1815 Sir Isaac Brock Way
(formerly 2201 St. David’s Rd.)
P.O. Box 1042
Thorold, ON
L2V 4T7


Warden: Gerry Marshall* Chair – SWIFT Board of Directors

CAO/Staff Contact:
Mark Aitken

1110 Highway 26
Midhurst, ON
L0L 1X0

Waterloo Region

Regional Chair: Ken Seiling

CAO/Staff Contact:
Mike Murray

150 Frederick St.
PO Box 9051 Station C
Kitchener, ON
N2G 4J3


Warden: Dennis Lever

CAO/Staff Contact:
Scott Wilson

74 Woolwich St.
Guelph, ON
N1H 3T9